All payments in the Family App are processed through the payment service, Stripe. Stripe is the best and most secure payment software platform with businesses using it worldwide.
Aged Care Pulse is built by the team behind Aged Care Decisions and is Australia’s largest aged care placement service. Every day Aged Care Decisions works with over 1,000 facilities and assists over 2,000 families per month in their aged care placement journey. Aged Care Decisions is providing a service to facility’s that aims to increase communication between providers and families. In doing so, the smartphone app allows families to engage and view the daily insights of a facility.
There are only 2 plans available for a family user.
A Primary Contact is $9.95 ex. GST per month per person.
A Family Member is $4.95 ex. GST per month per person.
There are two roles family users can be assigned.
Power of Attorney (POA) or Primary Contact (PC)
Highest level of permissions and accessibility of all family members in the app.
A family user has all the same functions of a POA/ PC, except they cannot directly message a facility user or invite other family members.
You cannot choose which plan you subscribe to. Plans are linked to your role.
If your role is a Primary Contact your subscription is $9.95 ex. GST per month per person. You cannot be a Primary Contact and pay with a Family Member plan.
This applies to Family Members wanting to be a Primary Contact.
Yes, if your role is a Primary Contact you must pay the Primary Contact subscription.
A primary contact is the first point of contact for your loved one. This means that a facility user may need to message or share information only relevant for Primary Contact’s. You also control who in your family has access to your loved one’s profile and information. A user who is not a Primary Contact cannot message a facility.
The Family App is a 30-day monthly subscription for all app users. Subscriptions are renewed every month on the monthly anniversary of the subscription. All payments in the Family App are processed through the payment service, Stripe. Stripe is the best and most secure payment software platform with businesses using it worldwide.
Unfortunately, the 30-day subscription length cannot be changed. Subscriptions only last 30 days in case a resident is discharged from their current facility.
You can view the renewal date on your last invoice. Subscriptions are renewed on the monthly anniversary. If the last subscription was paid on May 22, the next subscription will need to be renewed on June 22 to retain access to the app.
You can find your subscription details in profile within the app. Alternatively, you will receive an invoice for each subscription which will state the date of your renewal.
When an account has been deactivated or cancelled, the family member will lose immediate access to the app and receive a partial refund.
Cancelling your subscription will immediately delete any information and access to the family app. To cancel your subscription simply go to your profile and tap Cancel Account.
If your loved one has been discharged or you have cancelled your account, you will retain access for a period of 1 year after the subscription date.
If your account has been deactivated/ cancelled by someone, you will lose immediate access to the app and receive a partial refund.
Guests are for new users who want to trial your loved ones’ facility’s app for the first time. Guest users have limited access to the app with only a view to posts and events. Guests can later upgrade to be a Primary Contact or Family Member to connect with their loved one.
To create a guest login, contact the facility your loved one is currently placed or will be placed into. A facility user will have to create a guest account for you before you can login as a guest.